CLASSIC AUSTRALIAN WOODEN POWER BOAT ASSOCIATION Inc.

AGM held 03/11/18 (Narrandera)

Present: Alan Price, Greg Carr, Darren Goldberg, Ray Russell, Frank Wicks, Bob Walker, Bob

Carter, Doug Bamberry, Ken Lemin, Paul Siddall, Tony Marks, Graham Stephens, John

Sullivan, Andy Griffiths,

Apologies: Robin Miller, Michael Nealer, Barry Jones, Stephen Young, Dave Pagano, Ian Barber,

Craig Allardyce, Nathan Reed

Meeting declared open at: 8:18 pm

1. Minutes from previous meeting:

The minutes from the previous AGM held on the 4/11/2017, were accepted as a true record.

Motion raised by: Doug Bamberry Seconded: Graham Stephens

2. President's Report:

- Membership is down again and same as last year the finances are ordinary so it's fortunate we are not spending money on anything but the basics.
- Current financial members total 37, made up of 20 from Victoria, 10 from NSW, 5 from SA, 2 from Tassie and one from the ACT,
- A summary of the activities for the past year included:
 - As a club:
 - Geelong
 - Narrandera
 - Mulwala Rod Run
 - o Balranald
 - Historic Winton
 - As members we participated in:
 - Goolwa Aquafest
 - Bonnells Bay

3. Treasurer's Report:

Opening balance at July 1st, 2017 \$4,409 Closing balance at June 30th, 2018 \$3,721

CLASSIC AUSTRALIAN WOODEN POWER BOAT ASSOCIATION Inc.

INCOME

•	Subs	\$2,990
•	Calendars	\$1,707

Miscellaneous \$ 525 (ramp fees, key floaties, caps)

Advertising \$ 50 \$5,272 **TOTAL INCOME**

EXPENSE

•	Insurance	\$4	,100
•	Calendars	\$1	,027
•	Aquatic licence & Advert	\$	194
•	Marque	\$	309
• 🔏	Postage/Packaging	\$	214
• #	Melbourne IT	\$	79
•	Petty Cash	\$	2
•	Bank charges	\$	39
• 🦸	TOTAL EXPENSE	\$5	,964

tralian Mol All this means we made a loss of \$692 for the 2017/18 financial year.

Motion to accept the Treasurer's Report

Raised by: **Bob Carter** Seconded by: Bob Walker

Election of Office Bearers:

All positions are declared vacant and nominations are solicited from the floor. The following positions/nominations are presented:

		<u>Current</u>	Nominated	Elected
٠	President	Alan Price	Alan Price	Alan Price
•	Vice President	Darren Goldberg	Darren Goldberg	Darren Goldberg
•	Secretary/Treasurer	Greg Carr	Greg Carr	Greg Carr
•	Committee Member	Ray Russell	Ray Russell	Ray Russell
•	Committee Member	Ross Foster	Ross Foster	Ray Foster
•	Committee Member	Dave Pagano	Dave Pagano	Dave Pagano
•	Committee Member	Vacant	Nathan Reed	Nathan Reed

There being an equal number of nominations to the positions, the election of Office Bearers was accepted as presented.

5. Close of Meeting:

There being no further business the meeting was closed at 9:15 pm

President:	Secretary:
------------	------------